Early and Founding Members

In 1967, following a house to house canvas by David M-Baker, those interested met at his house for what is regarded as the inaugural meeting of the Goring Tennis Club.

David was elected as Chairman with Andrew Crook as Secretary and Joyce Nickolson as Treasurer

Other early members were:

  • Elsa Walker
  • Keith & Inga Mckenzie
  • Eric & Brenda Manning
  • Bill & Anne Feitelson
  • Anne Rackowe
  • Nigel & Anne Harris
  • Ron & Alice Peet
  • Brian & Barbara Baldwin
  • Tony & Anne Tench
  • Gladys & Roger Hills
  • Tony & Brenda Brookes
  • Mike Brodie

Founding Members

Copyright ©1968-2018 Goring Tennis Club. ®All rights reserved.
If you have any comments on this site, please contact webmaster1@goring-tennis.co.uk